Hunger as ideology

by

I think that depriving yourself from food is unhealthy and stupid. What’s even dumber is its cause. Why starve yourself to improve your image? I don’t see how that is attractive. Though it may show “self control”, I believe it also shows laziness. It’s much easier to choose not to eat over exercising – the healthier choice to stay skinny. Personally, if I see a girl who’s absurdly skinny, I’m completely turned off because that makes me think they’re weak and brittle. It’s not that self control is bad, in fact, I think self control is good; however, I believe there is a fine line between self control and self starvation.

Leave a Reply

