Gattaca

by

I liked the movie; it was entertaining. The typical “underdog” story, but like every Hollywood film, it has unrealistic situations. I don’t believe that we will ever make our kids from test tubes, it’s completely unnatural and unmoralistic. I realize that people can already choose the gender of their babies if they’re rich enough. But I don’t think it’s right, and I doubt I’m alone.  Every parent wants their kid to be accepted in society, and every parent already thinks their kids’ perfect anyway so why play God?  Committing blasphemy isn’t one of my items on my list of things to do.

2 Responses to “Gattaca”

  1. chrisread1990 Says:

    I agree with what you are saying. Nobody is going to want to create a human by making them in the way they want. People are not robots and that is not how you want to do it. it is not moral and it is worng in many ways.

  2. skeltonkl Says:

    Yes people tend to root for the underdog. I myself wanted him to succeed in his goals even though he was considered “less than perfect.” I don’t agree with technology advancing this far. I feel that God has a plan set out for each living thing and I believe that part of his plan is to give people the ability to create advances in technology. However, he doesn’t want us to want to become creator of childen, or choose our genders. I believe in leaving things in God’s hands.

Leave a Reply

